Health Walks 2019

Please click on pictures to see a larger one and text for the report

Thursday 6th June - We were lucky with another sunny morning
029s

Tuesday 4th June - An unpromising drizzly start developed into
s06s

Thursday 30th May - Twenty three walkers braved the wet weather
010s

Tuesday 28th May -

Thursday 23rd May -

Tuesday 21st May -

Thursday 16th May - Another beautiful sunny morning for our walk
s18s

Tuesday 14th May - Another beautiful sunny day to walk in the park
084cs

Thursday 9th May - Well the weather was not too good this morning but
s03s

Tuesday 7th May - A lovely sunny morning for our walk led by Carmel
010s

Thursday 2nd May - A day that threatened heavy rain first thing turned out to be a very pleasant 
002s

Tuesday 30th April - Our Cuerden Health walks this morning were blessed with unexpected sunny weather
041s

Thursday 25th April - A chilly start but we warmed up as we walked
s10s

Tuesday 23rd April - A sunny morning which although not as warm as recent days warmed up as we walked
s09s

Thursday 18th April - Sixteen walkers were led by James with Irene back marking.
026s

Tuesday 16th April - . . . We had two dogs today and three new walkers - two have . . . .
033s

Thursday 11th April - Main group of sixteen and Paddy the dog . . .
e01s

Tuesday 9th April - Windy but beautiful sunny morning . . .
018s

Thursday 4th April - Two nearly equal groups today on a chilly but dry and sunny morning
el01s

Tuesday 2nd April - A miserable start to a day which developed into a very pleasant sunny morning 005s

Thursday 28th March - Lovely weather for our morning in the sunshine
014s

Tuesday 26th March - A dry and fairly bright morning today
059s

Thursday 21st March - Very pleasant morning for our walk today.
017s

Tuesday 19th March - Very pleasant walk today the main group of 30
s05s

Thursday 14th March - Today we had twenty-three walkers and three dogs . . .
f04s

Tuesday 12th March - rather wet
017s

Thursday 7th March - The weather wasn't as bad as forecast but it kept a few people away
040s

Tuesday 5th March - What started as a chilly morning improved
023s

Thursday 28th February - Today we had thirty-three walkers.
067s

Tuesday 26th February - An amazing mild and sunny day for February
s07s

Thursday 21st February - Relatively very warm, Jimmy stripped off again, but the sun kept hidden
041s

Tuesday 17th February - James leading one of his special walks
032s

Thursday 14th February - What an amazing morning we were treated to today
jim01s

Tuesday 12th February - A steady drizzle with a sharp windy in the open areas . . .
s07s

Thursday 7th February - We had a wet morning with a chilly wind at the start to our walk today which . . .
016s

Tuesday 5th February - Dry and breezy morning for our walk today.
s04s

Thursday 31st January - . . . twenty-four walkers and Paddy.  Considering the conditions . . .
067s

Tuesday 29th January - A very damp and chilly morning but we got back before the sleet set in s8s

Thursday 24th January -  A crisp morning walk as the snow was melting
E9s

Tuesday 22nd January - It was a cold day - we hit the only dry spell between early morning sleet and latterly snow showers
097s

Thursday 17th January - Today we had thirty-five walkers and Paddy
s03s

Tuesday 15th January - It was a clear, dry and pleasant morning for our walk
jim01s

Thursday 10th January - thirty walkers for a misty morning but an otherwise pleasant day
s10s

Tuesday 8th January - It was a nippy but lovely sunny day.
s08s

Thursday 3rd January - Today we had twenty-six walkers for a chilly morning with sunny intervals
s02s

Tuesday 1st January - New Year's Day - The sun came out for us
096s

cvp

Home Page

rota

routes

2018walks

2017s

2016walks

2015s

2014s

2012s

fishs

2010s

michael