Health Walks 2018

Please click on pictures to see a larger one and text for the report

Thursday 27th December - A Dismal day but the company was good
045s

Wednesday 26th December - Boxing Day
008s

Tuesday 25th December - Christmas Day
001s

Thursday 20th December - more activity on the Lake
004s

Tuesday 18th December - A dull bracing winter morning . . .  The High Wind warning signs were out!
023s

Thursday 13th December - Today we had thirty-six walkers for James' walk
031s

Tuesday 11th December - Today we had thirty-six walkers for James' walk
002s

Thursday 6th December - only sixteen walkers on a wet and windy day
005s

Tuesday 4th December - . . . if so follow Michael over the stile. . . .
012s

Thursday 29th November - you can now see the Lake from the top of Snake Hill
007s

Tuesday 27th November - . . . for James' walk round the Duck Ponds . . .
066s

Thursday 22nd November - A longer walk today
005s

Tuesday 20th November - We all followed Carmel over the Wooden Bridge
007s

Thursday 15th November - We had a lovely sunny morning for the walks.
p01cs

Tuesday 13th November - Today we had thirty-three walkers
015s

Thursday 8th November - We had a lovely sunny morning for the walks
001s

Tuesday 6th November - Coming out into the 'light', this
010s

Thursday 1st November - . . . The main group set off down Snake Hill and . . .
019s

Tuesday 30th October - . . . A chilly sunny morning for our walk . . .
010s

Thursday 25th October - We had a lovely morning for the walks, dry,. . . rain only started towards the end of the walk . . .
049s

Tuesday 23rd October - Today we had fifty-two walkers, possibly more, and two dogs
01s

Thursday 18th October - . . . by eight delightful ladies for Heath Charnock Women's Institute
024s

Tuesday 16th October - A lovely dry morning for our walk
025s

Thursday 11th October - We had a lovely morning for the walks, dry, mild and overcast but the sun came out
018s

Tuesday 9th October - Michael leading
s01s

Thursday 4th October - a lovely morning for the walks
019s

Thursday 2nd October - It could have been a miserable wet morning but
005s

Thursday 27th September - yet another lovely sunny and warm morning
001s

Tuesday 25th September - lovely sunny morning with a cooling chill in the wind
045s

Thursday 20th September - good turnout on a nice morning
017s

Tuesday 18th September - . . . wet and windy but enjoyable walk and company
009s

Thursday 13th September - Rabia admitted that she didn't know the Park very . . .
002s

Tuesday 11th September - It was a dry morning after overnight and early morning rain
026s

Thursday 6th September - John W led the main walk . . . finding a new combination.  
001s

Tuesday 4th September - Michael was asked to create a walk with no steps
022s

Thursday 30th August - A lovely morning for a walk, a little cooler than of late
022s

Tuesday 28th August - It was a warm dry morning and the sun tried to shine
004s

Thursday 23rd August - Autumn has set in, or is it winter now
019s

Tuesday 21st August - . . . heading for Shady Lane to take advantage of the conditions . . .
008s

Thursday 16th August - . . . It was an enjoyable morning with lots of sunshine . . .
012s

Tuesday 14th August - Carmel in charge today
006s

Thursday 9th August - Today we had twenty-eight walkers . . .
003s

Tuesday 7th August - Another of James' spectacular walks
037s

Thursday 2nd August - . . . where is he taking us? . . .
008s

Tuesday 31st July - no report as yet

Thursday 26th July - very hot morning . . .
005s

Tuesday 24th July - has the weather broken?
004s

Thursday 19th July - Another sunny morning
017s

Tuesday 17th July - No sun today and Martins gathering on the electric wires
028s

Thursday 12th July - James went paddling
011s

Tuesday 10th July - Irene and Sheila decided to lead the main walk as joint leaders
s01s

Thursday 5th July - Another blisteringly hot day
004s

Tuesday 3rd July - Into the north side
021s

Thursday 28th June - scorchingly hot morning with clear blue skies - again
v03s

Tuesday 26th June - blisteringly hot morning with clear blue skies
003s

Thursday 21st June -  It was a lovely sunny morning, chilly in the shade . . .
031s

Tuesday 19th June - James led a longer walk
054s

Thursday 14th June - Cheryl led us to Lower Kem Mill . . .
035s

Tuesday 12th June - . . . Sheila introduced herself . . . , it was her first walk as leader . . .
006s

Thursday 7th June - . . . James led the main walk with Michael S back marking. . . .
m03  

Tuesday 5th June - Three walks today
5th-Junecs

Thursday 31st May - the Orchids are out
022s

Tuesday 29th May - Dragonflies and Damselflies round Cock Cabin Pond
040s

Thursday 24th May - Cheryl took us east on a longer than usual walk
010s

Tuesday 22nd May - Another glorious summer's day
046s

Thursday 17th May - Irene S' first walk as leader
095s

Tuesday 15th May - Frankie's first walk as leder . . .
103s

Thursday 10th May - James' pièce de résistance . . .
016s

Tuesday 8th May - " Mind your head" writes Judy . . .
j01s

Thursday 5th May - It was a sunny morning for the most part  
004s

Tuesday 1st May - It was a lovely morning, a bit chilly at times.
004s

Thursday 26th April - Cheryl led us for the first time
016s

Tuesday 24th April - . . . I was filled with excitement . . .
052s

Thursday 19th April - . . . The lake was a lot busier today . . .
019s

Tuesday 17th April - Cuerden Valley Park was illuminated today by the enthusiasm . . .
021s

Thursday 12th April - A lovely walk, dull but enjoyable
019s

Tuesday 10th April - raining, again
049s

Thursday 5th April - a lovely spring morning
51s

Tuesday 3rd April - no photos today

Thursday 29th March - . . . these Dafodolls were seen in the Pinetum . . .
010s

Tuesday 27th March - . . . Depending upon which weather forecast one heeded for . . .
031s

Thursday 22nd March - . . . We back-tracked down Berkeley Drive, at . . .
009s

Tuesday 20th March - Today we had fifty-seven walkers and Sally . . .
066s

Thursday 15th March - Down through Cow field again!
014s

Tuesday 13th March - Today we had thirty-eight walkers . . .
012s

Thursday 8th March - Today we only had nine walkers . . .
045s

Tuesday 6th March - . . . What a difference to be back in the park in such . . .
001s

Thursday 1st March - Today we only had eleven . . . who were rewarded with a freezing cold biting wind but sunny walk
021s

Tuesday 27th February - More of Keith eloquence . . .
s01s

Thursday 22nd February - . . . Today’s group may not have hit the heady heights of . . .
020s

Tuesday 20th February - . . . we had fifty-two walkers . . . a gloriously sunny morning . . .
001s

Thursday 15th February - there was a strong cold wind and lots of mud
006s

Tuesday 13th February - . . . were rewarded with a wet morning getting worse as the walk progressed . . .
jen12s

Thursday 8th February - The notes today are by Keith Billington
a05s

Tuesday 6th February - . . . a lovely walk in the snow flakes . . .
008s

Thursday 1st February - Keith Billington . . .
025s

Tuesday 30th January - Keith Billington . . .
003s

Thursday 25th January - . . . who were rewarded with a lovely walk overcast, wet and then sunny . . .
041s

Tuesday 23rd January - . . . who were rewarded with a lovely dry walk even . . .
005s

Thursday 18th January - Twenty-eight walkers today and Billy . . .
048s

Tuesday 16th January - . . . were rewarded with a lovely walk . . .
004s

Thursday 11th January - . . . Even though it was cold and a little misty, you could see our breath, . . .
005s

Tuesday 9th January - Today we had forty-nine twalkers who were . . .
026e

Thursday 4th January - James was leading with Carmel back marking
009s

Tuesday 2nd January - . . . atrocious conditions
010s

Monday 1st January - New Year's Day - . . . sunshine at last . . .
010s

 

cvp

Home Page

rota

routes

2019s

2017s

2016walks

2015s

2014s

2012s

fishs

2010s

michael